من نحن

يقدم الفريق الفلسطيني للدراسة الاستراتيجية  قدرات هامة ومتميزة لتمكين التفكير الاسترتيجي الفلسطيني من أن يكون متكاملا ومستداما للمساعدة في توجيه المشروع الوطني الفلسطيني. وهو يتكون من مجموعة نشطة ومؤثرة تضم أكثر من 100 عضو، بمشاركة مجموعة واسعة ومتنوعة من الشخصيات الفلسطينية المرموقة من مختلف الخلفيات السياسية والمهنية والجغرافية. ويهدف الى توعية والتأثير في القرارات السياسية. بدأ الفريق عمله عام 2008 بمساعدة وتيسسير من (مجموعة ابحاث اوكسفورد) ومنذ ذلك الوقت والفريق يقدم الدعم المستمر للتفكير الاستراتيجي الفلسطيني على أعلى المستويات، وذلك من خلال عقد الاجتماعات ومجموعات التركيز وتطويرالتحليلات الاستراتيجية وتخطيط السناريوهات، ويوفر مساحة للنقاش حول صياغة السياسات وسبل المضي قدما.

الدكتور حسام زملط

السفير حسام زملط أحد مؤسسي ومنسق مجموعة فلسطين للتفكير الاستراتيجيي.  وهو سفير متجول لدولة فلسطين، وأستاذ معتمد للسياسات العامة  في جامعة بيرزيت. عمل الدكتور زملط ممثلا لمنظمة التحرير الفلسطينية  في المملكة المتحدة من عام 2003 إلى عام 2008. ولديه خبرات عملية في كل من الأمم المتحدة، وكلية لندن للاقتصاد ومعهد أبحاث السياسات الاقتصادية الفلسطيني. والدكتور زلمط يحمل  درجة الدكتوراه في الاقتصاد من جامعة لندن، وشغل مواقع  تدريسية وبحثية في كل من جامعة لندن وجامعة هارفارد. كتابه بعنوان: “بناء الدولة الفلسطينية تحت الاحتلال ” تحت الطبع.

سام بحور

رجل أعمال فلسطيني متخصص في تطوير قطاع الاعمال وبالتحديد قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات. ساهم في إنشاء شركة الاتصالات الفلسطينية(PALTEL) ومركز بلازا (PLAZA) للتسوق. استشارات الأعمال كما إدارة المعلومات التطبيقية (AIM)، المتخصصة في تطوير الأعمال مع التركيز المتخصصة في قطاع تكنولوجيا المعلومات والشركات المبتدئة. وهو عضو مجلس أمناء جامعة بيرزيت، وكان أمين الصندوق في الجامعة. بحور هو أيضا مدير في البنك العربي الإسلامي ومؤسسة دالية المجتمعية الفلسطينية. يكتب كثيرا في الشؤون الفلسطينية ،هو عضو مجلس إدارة وكبير مستشاري الشبكة. وساهم في تحرير كتاب: الوطن: التاريخ الشفوي لفلسطين والفلسطينيين ( دار غصن الزيتون للطباعة والنشر).

 

 

المستشارون الدوليون

البرفسور اوليفر رامسبوثان

يعمل البرفسور اوليفر رامسبوثان مستشارا لمجموعة ابحاث اوكسفورد – برنامج الشرق الاوسط.  وشغل موقع  رئيس مجلس الإدارة من  شهر نيسان عام 2007 ولغاية  تموزعام 2013. وهو متخصص في حل النزاعات. وقد صمم نهجا أصيلا  في التعامل مع الصراعات “المستعصية”، أسماه نهج “الخلاف الجذري”. هذا النهج  يؤثر ويتأثر بالعمل المستمر لمجموعة اكسفورد للأبحاث في الشرق الأوسط. أوليفر أستاذ فخري في حل النزاعات في جامعة برادفورد (المملكة المتحدة) ورئيس جمعية أبحاث النزاعات. وهو محرر مشارك في دراسات روتليدج في السلام وحل النزاعات.

الدكتور طوني كلوغ

الدكتور كلوغ هو المستشار الخاص حول الشرق الأوسط لمجموعة أكسفورد للأبحاث. وعضو المجلس الدولي لمجلة فلسطين-إسرائيل.  كتب على نطاق واسع حول القضايا العربية وإسرائيل منذ أوائل عام 1970.  وكانت رسالته لدرجة للدكتوراه حول الإحتلال الإسرائيلي للضفة الغربية بين حربي 1967 و 1973. عمل كلوغ لسنوات عديدة كمسؤول كبير في منظمة العفو الدولية.

About Us

Palestine Strategy Group (PSG) provides a vital and unique capacity to enable integrated and sustained Palestinian strategic thinking to help guide the Palestinian national project. It is an active and influential group comprising more than 100 members. It engages a wide range of key Palestinians from different political, professional and geographic backgrounds. It aims to inform and influence policy decisions. Created in 2008 and initially facilitated by the Oxford Research Group, the project has since provided sustained support for inclusive Palestinian strategic thinking at the highest level, it holds meetings, focus groups, develops strategic analysis, scenario planning and provides space for debate on policy formulations and ways forward.

 

Husam Zomlot

Ambassador Husam Zomlot is a co-founder and coordinator of the Palestine Strategy Group. He serves as ambassador at large for the Palestinian government and adjunct professor and co-chair of the School of Government at Birzeit University. Dr. Zomlot served as a PLO diplomat to the UK from 2003 to 2008. His work experience includes the United Nations, the London School of Economics and the Palestine Economic Policy Research Institute. He holds a PhD in Economics from the University of London and held teaching and research positions at the University of London and Harvard University. His book entitled, ‘Building a Palestinian State Under Occupation’ is in press.

Sam Bahour

Sam Bahour is a Palestinian-American business consultant based in Al-Bireh/Ramallah, Palestine. His firm, Applied Information Management (AIM), specializes in business development with a niche focus on start-ups and providing executive counsel. Sam was instrumental in the establishment of the Palestine Telecommunications Company (PALTEL) and the PLAZA Shopping Center. He completed a full term as a Board of Trustees member at Birzeit University and is currently a Director at the member of the core Local Reference Group of the Ecumenical Accompaniment Programme in Palestine and Israel (EAPPI), co-founder of the community foundation, Dalia Association, and Chairman of Americans for a Vibrant Palestinian Economy. Sam writes frequently on Palestinian affairs and has been widely published. He is co-editor of HOMELAND: Oral History of Palestine and Palestinians and may be reached at sbahour@gmail.com or the blog www.epalestine.com.

International Advisors

Professor Oliver Ramsbotham

Oliver Ramsbotham is a Consultant on Oxford Research Group’s (ORG) Middle East Program. He was Chair of the Board from April 2007 until July 2013. Oliver is a specialist on conflict resolution and designed an original approach to handling ‘intractable’ conflict, which he calls ‘radical disagreement’. This approach both informs– and is informed by– ORG’s ongoing work on the Middle East. Oliver is Emeritus Professor of Conflict Resolution at the University of Bradford (UK) and President of the Conflict Research Society. He is series Co-Editor of Routledge Studies in Peace and Conflict Resolution.

Dr Tony Klug

Tony Klug is a special advisor on the Middle East to the Oxford Research Group and Sustainable Security and  international board member of the Palestine-Israel Journal. He has written extensively about Arab-Israel issues since the early 1970s: his doctoral thesis was on the Israel occupation of the West Bank between the wars of 1967 and 1973. Klug worked for many years as a senior official at Amnesty International